North Carolina High School Athletic Association

Winners of the 2014-15 Wells Fargo Cup

The 2014-15 winners of the Wells Fargo Cup for statewide overall sports excellence were recognized at halftime of the North Carolina-Wake Forest game at Kenan Stadium.  The university had designated the game as NCHSAA Day.

Winners of the Cup, from left, include Bishop McGuinness in the 1-A classification, represented by director of athletics Jeff Stoller; Carrboro in the 2-A class, represented by director of athletics April Ross; Cardinal Gibbons among 3-A schools, represented by assistant director of athletics David Mills; and a tie in the 4-A includes Apex, represented by director of athletics Del Phillips, and Green Hope, with director of athletics Colin Fegeley (NCHSAA photo by John Bell).