North Carolina High School Athletic Association

North Carolina Honorees In Wrestling To Be Recognized

       CHAPEL HILL—Some great names in the sport of wrestling in North Carolina will be honored this month at the Friday Center in Chapel Hill.

       Seven individuals will be honored at the 13th annual “Hall of Fame Day” with the Lifetime Service To Wrestling award.  Dennis Barbour, David Culbreth, Bobby House, Jay Lineberry, Cecil Mock, Ricky Stack and Frank “Dutch” Meyer will receive this award.

       The event is scheduled for Sunday, May 17, with a reception at 2 p.m. followed by a winner at three o’clock and the award presentation following dinner.

       The Lifetime Service To Wrestling award is for years of dedication to the sport as a coach, official or contributor.  The recipients will be permanently recognized at the National Wrestling Hall of Fame and Museum in Stillwater, Oklahoma.

      The North Carolina chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame is helping host the event.

      More information about ticket purchase is available at