North Carolina High School Athletic Association

NCHSAA Recognizes Female Athletic Administrators on National Girls and Women in Sports Day

The North Carolina High School Athletic Association is proud of the significant impacts made on the Association by the many women who have dedicated their lives to teaching, coaching and organizing high school athletics across the state. Reflecting on the impact of these women, we wanted to recognize females in Athletic Administrator roles across our state. From school Athletic Directors and Co-Athletic Directors to City/County Athletic Directors, these women have dedicated their lives and careers to serving the young people of our state and we honor them today.

Female Athletic Directors in NCHSAA Members Schools

Bladen County Patty Evers – East Bladen High School
Buncombe County  Laura Beatty – T.C. Roberson High School
Carolina International Toshika Cannon – Carolina International 
Caswell County Karen Godlock – Bartlett Yancey High School
Chapel Hill – Carrboro City 

Scarlett Steinert – Chapel Hill-Carrboro Schools

April Ross – Carrboro High School 

Chatham County Melody Dark – Jordan-Matthews High School 

Stephanie Wilkerson, CAA – Olympic High School 

Tricia Barnes-Parkins – Berry Academy of Technology 

Sue Doran, CAA – Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools 

Cherokee County Penny Johnson – Murphy High School (Assistant AD)
Clover Garden School  Kelly Moyer – Clover Garden School
Community School of Davidson Jill Cashion – Community School of Davidson
Craven County

Debbie Hodges – Craven County Schools

Tameka Wiggins – Havelock High School

Cumberland County 

Qusheba Collins – Seventy-First High School 

Leslie Neal – Douglas Byrd High School 

Elizabeth McGowan – Terry Sanford High School 

Davidson County 

Lawren Cody – South Davidson High School (Co-AD)

Kim Warrick – East Davidson High School (Co-AD)

Durham Public Schools 

Shelba Levins – Jordan High School

Crystal Massenburg – Southern High School

Edgecombe County

Jamie Willoughby – Tarboro High School

Sandra Langley – Southwest Edgecombe High School

Falls Lake Academy

 Kate Wright – Falls Lake Academy

Franklin County  Erica Wammock – Louisburg High School 
Guilford County​

Cheri Sharp – Northeast Guilford High School 

Harnett County​ Wendy Simmons – Triton High School​
Haywood County​ Ann Gardner – Tuscola High School​
Henderson County​ Sue Moon – North Henderson High School (Assistant AD)​
Jackson County​ Cindi Simmons — Jackson County Schools​
Johnston County ​

Alison Vetterl – Corinth Holders High School  

Nicole Davis – North Johnston High School 

Lejeune High School​ Debra Bryant​ – Lejeune High School
Lenoir County​

Lisa Smith – South Lenoir High School

Heather Carson- North Lenoir High School

Madison County​

Stephanie Yontz – Madison County High School

Montgomery County ​

Amanda Terry Watson – East Montgomery High School 

Stefanie Panzer – West Montgomery High School 

Mt. Airy City​

Abby Gallimore – Mount Airy High School (Co-AD)

Angela Mayfield – Mount Airy High School (Co-AD)

Nash County​ Angie Miller – Nash County Schools​
Neuse Charter​ Gail Browning ​ – Neuse Charter
New Hanover County ​ Kristi Tinnes-Brown – Hoggard High School​
Northampton County​ Jerry Squire – Northampton High School ​
Onslow County​ Kim Miller – Swansboro High School​
Raleigh Charter  Serita McIver​ – Raleigh Charter
Randolph County​ Edwina Ashworth – Randolph County Schools​
River Mill Robyn Cox – River Mill
Rockingham County​ Courtney Paschal—Rockingham County High School​
Rowan County​

Angie Chrismon – South Rowan High School

Becky Shopf – Jesse Carson High School

Roxboro Community School​ Melinda Goodson ​- Roxboro Community School
Stanly County​

Joanna Gagliardi – North Stanly High School 

Beverly E. Pennington – Stanly County Schools

Tyrrell County​ Sheila Cumiskey – Columbia High School​
Union County​

Ina Thompson – Porter Ridge High School 

Kim Cantey – Piedmont High School 

Warren County ​ Wanda Thompson -Warren County High School​
Winston-Salem Forsyth County ​ Alexis McCoy – Reagan High School​
Woods Charter School​ Dena Floyd – Woods Charter School
Yadkin County​

Abby Davis – Forbush High School (Assistant AD)

Sarah Boles – Starmount High School (Assistant AD)