NCHSAA Announces Spring Championship Sites

CHAPEL HILL – The North Carolina High School Athletic Association is proud to stage the 2024 Spring Sports Championships at premier venues across the state. 
The Men’s Tennis Individual State Championships will be the first championship event of the spring, held May 10-11. The 1A Championships will be at Cary Tennis Park, 2A at Ting Park in Holly Springs, 3A at Burlington Tennis Center, and 4A at Millbrook Exchange Tennis Center.
The Dual Team State Championship matches will be played on May 18 at Burlington Tennis Center. Burlington first hosted the Men’s Dual Team Championships in 2000 and has played host 18 times since then. 2024 will be the 19th year of championships there. 
The Men’s Golf Championships will be held May 13-14 at four different courses, including three courses that are hosting the championship for the first time. The 1A Championships will be contested at 7 Lakes Golf Club in West End. The 2A Championships are set for Stonebridge Golf Club in Monroe. The 3A Championships will be at Longleaf Golf and Family Club in Southern Pines, and the 4A Championships will be held at Pinehurst No. 9. 
Only Longleaf has hosted a men’s championship before 2024. Stonebridge hosted a women’s championship in the Fall. Pinehurst has played host 23 times before but only on courses No. 2, 4, 6, and 8. 
The Track and Field Championships and the Lacrosse Championships will take place May 17-18. The Track and Field Championships return to the Marcus T. Johnson Track at North Carolina A & T University. The 2A and 4A Championships will be on the 17th, with 1A and 3A on the 18th. The Lacrosse Championships return to the Durham County Memorial Stadium for the second time after making their debut there last year.
The Women’s Soccer, Softball, and Baseball Championships will take place from May 31 to June 1. For the first time, the Women’s Soccer Championships will be held in the Charlotte area, as the Mecklenburg County SportsPlex at Matthews will be the host. The Softball Championship Series will be played at Duke University and the University of North Carolina at Greensboro, and the Baseball Championship Series will be played at Burlington Athletic Stadium and Ting Stadium. Which classifications will play where will be determined at a later date.