The N.c. Chapter Of The Nation Wrestling Hall Of Fame

The N.C. Chapter of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame has announced the names of five individuals who have been selected for induction into the Class of 2010. These inductees are being recognized as recipients of the Lifetime of Service to Wrestling Award and include David Rothwell, Athletic Director for Iredell County Schools; Bob Shriner, Head Wrestling Coach, Orange High School; John Walker, Official and NCHSAA Booking Agent, Fayetteville; Ron Williams, retired Coach/Athletic Director, Athens Drive High School, Raleigh and Jennings Withers, retired Coach/Principal, Thomasville City Schools.

This is the 8th group of inductees for the N.C. Chapter and brings to 40 the total number of individuals to receive this recognition.

The inductees will be honored at a banquet held on May 16, 2010, at the Friday Center in Chapel Hill, N.C. Advance ticket purchases are recommended and are available at Tickets will be sold at an increased price at the door only if seating is available.

N.C. Chapter National Wrestling Hall of Fame

POB 17122

Chapel Hill NC 27516