Apr 30, 1993

CHAPEL HILL--- The North Carolina High School Athletic Association (NCHSAA) has named Holly Hill of Southwestern Randolph High School and Tyrone Westmoreland of South Iredell High School as winners of the 1993 NCHSAA Athlete of the Year awards.

These are the top athletic awards given by the NCHSAA to honor the most outstanding male and female high school athletes in the state. They were presented at the Dean Smith Center on the University of North Carolina campus during the NCHSAA's Annual Meeting.