Toby Webb Outstanding Coach Award

Recognizes 2 outstanding coaches annually who meet the established criteria and requirements.

Deadline:  April 5, 2019

Toby Webb Outstanding Coach Award Past Recipients

  • 2006 | Hal Capps, Western Alamance High School and Carolyn Rogers, Perquimans High School 
  • 2007 | Patty Evers, East Bladen High School and Mickey Lineberger, South Point High School
  • 2008 | Cindi Simmons, Smoky Mountain High School and Tom Evaul, Avery County High School
  • 2009 | Vickie Peoples, Enloe High School and Norman Trzaskoma, R.J. Reynolds High School
  • 2010 | Debra Philyaw, Jones Senior High School and John Moon, Eastern Alamance High School
  • 2011 | Zoe Bell, Ardrey Kell High School and Ray Horton, Pender High School
  • 2012 | Sherry Norris, Chapel Hill High School and Terry Frazier, Roanoke Rapids High School
  • 2013 | Sandra Martin, Providence High School and Eddie Rivers, Forest Hills High School
  • 2014 | Wendy Gaines, Triton High School and Michael Gainey, Rocky Mount High School
  • 2015 | Natalie Tribble, North Iredell High School and Scott Braswell, John T. Hoggard High School
  • 2016 | Darlene Joyner, Northwest Guilford High School and Johnny Sowell, Monroe High School
  • 2017 | Sue Moon, North Henderson School and John Gray, Durham Jordan High School
  • 2018 | Amber Reddick, Freedom High School and Roy Cooper, Apex High School