Media Credentials

2018-19 Media Credentialing Forms:

No late requests will be accepted and all requests must be submitted through the appropriate online form. Please note that the NCHSAA does not provide credentials to scouting services.

Any person holding an NCHSAA Year-Long Credential does not need to complete the application for Single Event Credentials to attend an NCHSAA Championship Event. Year-Long holders should send an email to James Alverson (james@nchsaa.org ) at least 48 hours prior to the contest with the number of year-long pass holders attending from their outlet. This notification will ensure you are provided with accommodation and any media materials (notes packet & any snacks/meals) that may be provided at the event.

The NCHSAA cannot guarantee accommodation to outlets not requesting space and materials in advance. Thank you for your cooperation.


Deadlines for credential application request for NCHSAA Events

  • Year-Long NCHSAA Credential (two-step process for approval)  Deadline: October 1

Single Event Credential Request Window & Deadlines 2018-19

Fall Events

Sport/Championship Date Credential Window
Volleyball/Sat, Nov 3, 2018 Fri, Oct 26 - Thu, Nov 1 at 5 pm - CLOSED
Cross Country/Sat, Nov 3, 2018 Fri, Oct 26 - Thu, Nov 1 at 5 pm - CLOSED
Men's Soccer/Sat, Nov 17, 2018 Fri, Nov 9 - Thu, Nov 15 at 5 pm
Cheerleading Invitational/Sat, Dec 1, 2018 Fri, Nov 23 - Thu, Nov 29 at 5 pm
Football/Sat, Dec 14-15, 2018 Fri, Nov 30 - Thu, Dec 14 at 5 pm

Winter Events

Sport/Championship Date Credential Window
Wrestling – Dual Team State/Sat, 2, 2019 Mon, Jan 28 - Fri, Feb 1 at Noon
Swimming & Diving/Feb 7-9, 2019 Wed, Jan 30 - Wed, Feb 6 at Noon
Indoor Track/Feb 8-9, 2019 Wed, Jan 30 - Thu, Feb 7 at Noon
Wrestling – Individual State/Feb 14-16, 2019 Wed, Feb 6 - Tue, Feb 12 at 5 pm
Basketball – Regionals/Sat, Mar 9, 2019 Fri, Mar 1 - Thu, Mar 7 at 5 pm
Basketball – States/Sat, Mar 16, 2019 Fri, Mar 8 - Thu, Mar 14 at 5 pm

Spring Events

Sport/Championship Date Credential Window
Track & Field/May 17-18, 2019 Fri, May 10 - Thu, May 16 at Noon
Lacrosse/May 17-18, 2019 Fri, May 10 - Thu, May 16 at Noon
Women's Soccer/Sat, May 25, 2019 Fri, May 17 - Thu, May 23 at 5 pm
Baseball/May 31-Jun 1, 2019 Fri, May 24 - Thu, May 30 at 5 pm
Softball/May 31-Jun 1, 2019 Fri, May 24 - Thu, May 30 at 5 pm