Media Credentials

2019-20 Media Credentialing Forms:  

Year-Long NCHSAA Credential (two-step process for approval)  Deadline: October 1

No late requests will be accepted and all requests must be submitted through the appropriate online form. Please note that the NCHSAA does not provide credentials to scouting services.

Any person holding an NCHSAA Year-Long Credential does not need to complete the application for Single Event Credentials to attend an NCHSAA Championship Event. Year-Long holders should send an email to James Alverson at least 48 hours prior to the contest with the number of year-long pass holders attending from their outlet. This notification will ensure you are provided with accommodation and any media materials (notes packet & any snacks/meals) that may be provided at the event.

The NCHSAA cannot guarantee accommodation to outlets not requesting space and materials in advance. Thank you for your cooperation.


Single Event Credential Request Window & Deadlines 2019-20

Fall Events

Sport/Championship Date Credential Window
Volleyball/Sat, Nov 9, 2019 Fri, Nov 1 - Thur, Nov 7 at 5 pm
Cross Country/Sat, Nov 9, 2019 Fri, Nov 1 - Thur, Nov 7 at 5 pm
Men's Soccer/Sat, Nov 23, 2019 Fri, Nov 15 - Thur, Nov 21 at 5 pm
Cheerleading Invitational/Sat, Dec 7, 2019 Fri, Nov 29 - Thur, Dec 5 at 5 pm
Football/Sat, Dec 14, 2019 Fri, Dec 6 - Thur, Dec 12 at 5 pm

Winter Events

Sport/Championship Date Credential Window
Wrestling – Dual Team State/Feb 8, 2020 Mon, Feb 3 - Fri, Feb 7 at 5 pm
Wrestling - Women's Invitational/TBD TBD
Swimming & Diving/Feb 6-8, 2020 Wed, Jan 29 - Wed, Feb 5 at 5 pm
Indoor Track/Feb 14-15, 2020 Wed, Jan 29 - Thur, Feb 6 at 5 pm
Wrestling – Individual State/Feb 20-22, 2020 Wed, Feb 12 - Tues, Feb 18 at 5 pm
Basketball – Regionals/Sat, Mar 7, 2020 Fri, Feb 12 - Thur, Mar 5 at 5 pm
Basketball – States/Sat, Mar 14, 2020 Fri,  Mar 6 - Thur, Mar 12 at 5 pm

Spring Events

Sport/Championship Date Credential Window
Track & Field/May 15-16, 2020 Fri, May 8 - Thur, May 14 at noon
Lacrosse/May 15-16, 2020 Fri, May 8 - Thur, May 14 at noon
Women's Soccer/Sat, May 30, 2020 Fri, May 22 - Thur, May 28 at 5 pm
Baseball/Jun 5-6, 2020 Fri, May 26 - Thur,  Jun 4 at noon
Softball/Jun 5-6, 2020 Fri, May 26 - Thur,  Jun 4 at noon