Media Credentials

2017-18 Media Credentialing Forms:

  • Media Outlet Form - CLOSED
  • Individual Form - CLOSED
  • Single Event Championship Requests: Fall | Winter | Spring

No late requests will be accepted and all requests must be submitted through the appropriate online form. Please note that the NCHSAA does not provide credentials to scouting services.

Any person holding an NCHSAA Year-Long Credential does not need to complete the application for Single Event Credentials to attend an NCHSAA Championship Event. Year-Long holders should send an email to James Alverson (james@nchsaa.org ) at least 48 hours prior to the contest with the number of year-long pass holders attending from their outlet. This notification will ensure you are provided with accommodation and any media materials (notes packet & any snacks/meals) that may be provided at the event.

The NCHSAA cannot guarantee accommodation to outlets not requesting space and materials in advance. Thank you for your cooperation.


Deadlines for credential application request for NCHSAA Events

  • Year-Long NCHSAA Credential (two-step process for approval) – October 1 - CLOSED

Single Event Credential Request Window & Deadlines 2017-18

Fall Events

Sport/Championship Date Credential Window
Volleyball/Sat, Nov 4, 2017 Closed
Cross Country/Sat, Nov 4, 2017 Closed
Men's Soccer/Sat, Nov 18, 2017 Closed
Cheerleading Invitational/Sat, Dec 2, 2017 Monday, November 27 – Friday, December 1 at noon
Football/Sat, Dec 9, 2017 Friday, December 1 – Thursday, December 7 at 5:00 p.m.

Winter Events

Sport/Championship Date Credential Window
Wrestling – Dual Team State/Sat, Feb 3, 2018 Monday, January 29 – Friday, February 2 at noon
Swimming & Diving/Feb 8-10, 2018 Thursday, February 1 – Wednesday, February 7 at noon
Indoor Track/Feb 9 & 10, 2018 Thursday, February 1 – Wednesday, February 7 at 5:00 p.m.
Wrestling – Individual State/Feb 15-17, 2018 Friday, February 9 – Wednesday, February 14 at noon
Basketball – Regionals/Sat, Mar 3, 2018 Friday, February 23 – Thursday, March, 1 at 5:00 p.m.
Basketball – States/Sat, Mar 10, 2018 Friday, March 2 – Thursday, March 8 at 5:00 p.m.

Spring Events

Sport/Championship Date Credential Window
Track & Field/May 18 & 19, 2018 Thursday, May 10 – Wednesday, May 16 at 5:00 p.m.
Lacrosse/May 18 & 19, 2018 Friday, May 11 – Thursday, May 17 at 5:00 p.m.
Women's Soccer/Sat, May 26, 2018 Friday, May 18 – Thursday, May 24 at 5:00 p.m.
Baseball/Jun 1 & 2, 2018 Friday, May 25 – Thursday, May 31 at noon
Softball/JUN 1 & 2, 2018 Friday, May 25 – Thursday, May 31 at noon