North Carolina High School Athletic Association

Salisbury To Honor Coaching Legends

SALISBURY — Salisbury High School will honor 11 coaching legends for their achievements, according to the Salisbury Post.
The 11 coaching greats will be honored on Tuesday at 7 p.m. in the auditorium at Salisbury High School. They coached either at Salisbury, Boyden or J.C. Price in Salisbury.
The coaches include Spencer Lancaster (J.C. Price), Bill Ludwig (Salisbury), Jack Turney (Boyden-Salisbury), Pete Stout (Boyden-Salisbury), Bobby Pharr (Salisbury), Aaron Neely (Salisbury), Charles Hellard (Salisbury), Sam Gealy (Salisbury), Carolyn Murray, (Boyden-Salisbury), Bill Lee (Salisbury), and Tom Sexton (Salisbury). 
Three of the coaches, including Lancaster, Ludwig and Turney, are deceased and will be honored posthumously.  Salisbury officials indicated they hoped that many former players under these coaches will attend the event.
One of the honorees, Pete Stout, is a member of the North Carolina High School Athletic Association Hall of Fame.