North Carolina High School Athletic Association


a quick question concerning rules, regulations and policies of the North Carolina High School Athletic Association



Q: At the school level, what do we do with an ejection report?

A: According to rule 4.1.7 in the Handbook, officials must electronically file the required ejection/disqualification reports to the NCHSAA within 24 hours of the contest’s completion. The NCHSAA will electronically send copies of the ejection/disqualification report to the principal, athletic director and regional supervisor.  Athletic directors are required to submit a confirmation email upon receipt of the ejection/disqualification report. The confirmation must be submitted within 24 hours of receiving the report and is subject to a $100 fine.