North Carolina High School Athletic Association

Celebrating 100 Years: This Day In NCHSAA History

April 25, 2006

On this day in history in the NCHSAA, Carolyn Rogers of Perquimans and Hal Capps of Western Alamance were named the inaugural winners of the Toby Webb Coach of the Year awards. They were presented their awards at the NCHSAA Annual Meeting, which was held in May at the Progress Energy Center for the Performing Arts in Raleigh.