

WOMEN'S TENNIS DUAL-TEAM STATE CHAMPIONS



<u> </u>				
YEAR	1A	2A	3A	4A
1990	1A/2A Combined	Charlotte Catholic	T.C. Roberson	Goldsboro
1991	1A/2A Combined	Charlotte Catholic	T.C. Roberson	Terry Sanford
1992	1A/2A Combined	Charlotte Catholic	T.C. Roberson	Terry Sanford
1993	1A/2A Combined	Roanoke Rapids	Hickory	Terry Sanford
1994	1A/2A Combined	Salisbury	Statesville	Terry Sanford
1995	1A/2A Combined	Salisbury	Shelby	Broughton
1996	1A/2A Combined	Salisbury	Shelby	Broughton
1997	North Stokes	Shelby	C.B. Aycock	R.J. Reynolds
1998	North Stokes	Shelby	East Chapel Hill	Broughton
1999	North Stokes	Statesville	East Chapel Hill	Broughton
2000	Jordan-Matthews	Statesville	East Chapel Hill	Broughton
2001	North Stokes	Charlotte Catholic	East Chapel Hill	Broughton
2002	Hendersonville	Wilkes Central	East Chapel Hill	Broughton
2003	Jordan-Matthews	Charlotte Catholic	East Chapel Hill	Broughton
2004	North Stokes	Charlotte Catholic	East Chapel Hill	Page
2005	North Stokes	Greene Central	Ragsdale	Page
2006	Jordan-Matthews	Salisbury	Hickory	Page
2007	NC S. Science & Math	Greene Central	Charlotte Catholic	Page
2008	East Wilkes	Salisbury	T.C. Roberson	Myers Park
2009	NC S. Science & Math	Salisbury	Charlotte Catholic	Broughton
2010	NC S. Science & Math	Salisbury	Charlotte Catholic	Broughton
2011	Mount Airy	Salisbury	Cardinal Gibbons	Grimsley
2012	Mount Airy	Salisbury	Charlotte Catholic	Broughton
2013	Mount Airy	Salisbury	Cardinal Gibbons	Panther Creek
2014	Bishop McGuinness	Lake Norman Charter	Cardinal Gibbons	Panther Creek
2015	Bishop McGuinness	Lake Norman Charter	Marvin Ridge	Panther Creek
2016	Raleigh Charter	Lake Norman Charter	Marvin Ridge	Myers Park
2017	Raleigh Charter	Salisbury	Charlotte Catholic	Green Hope
2018	Raleigh Charter	Maiden	Charlotte Catholic	Green Hope
2019	Pine Lake Prep	Hendersonville	Charlotte Catholic	Green Hope
2020-21*	Pine Lake Prep	Hendersonville	Charlotte Catholic	Hough
2021	Mount Airy	Hendersonville	Cape Fear	Marvin Ridge
2022	Mount Airy	Hendersonville	Cape Fear	Green Hope
2023	Mount Airy	Hendersonville	Lake Norman Charter	Myers Park

*No Dual Team Tournament in 2020-21. Team Champion awarded at Individual State Tournament on advancement points (COVID)

Most Dual Team State Championships

1.	Charlotte Catholic	14		Myers Park	3
2.	Salisbury	11		Marvin Ridge	3
3.	Broughton	11	18 .	Bishop McGuinness	2
4 .	East Chapel Hill	7		Green Hope	3
5.	North Stokes	6		Greene Central	2
	Mount Airy	6		Hickory	2
6 .	Page	4	24 .	C.B. Aycock	1
	Shelby	4		East Wilkes	1
	T.C. Roberson	4		Goldsboro	1
	Terry Sanford	4		Grimsley	1
	Lake Norman Charter	4		Hough	1
10 .	Cardinal Gibbons	3		Maiden	1
	Jordan-Matthews	3		Ragsdale	1
	NC Sch.of Science & Math	3		R.J. Reynolds	1
	Panther Creek	3		Roanoke Rapids	1
	Raleigh Charter	3		Wilkes Central	1
	Statesville	3			