

Women's Swimming & Diving Team State Champions



YEAR	CHAMPION COMPETITION WENT TO TWO CLASSIFICATIONS IN 1992						
			4A		1A/2A/3A		
1972	Grimsley	YEAR	CHAMPION	YEAR	CHAMPION		
1973	Grimsley	1992	C.E. Jordan	1992	Shelby		
1974	Grimsley	1993	Chapel Hill	1993	Shelby		
1975	Grimsley	1994	Leesville Road	1994	Hickory		
1976	Myers Park	1995	North Mecklenburg	1995	Southwest Guilford		
1977	Sanderson	1996	Leesville Road	1996	Shelby		
1978	Grimsley	1997	North Mecklenburg	1997	Southwest Guilford		
1979	Grimsley	1998	Providence	1998	Shelby		
1980	Chapel Hill	1999	Providence	1999	East Chapel Hill		
1981	Hickory	2000	Providence	2000	East Chapel Hill		
1982	Chapel Hill	2001	Providence	2001	East Chapel Hill		
1983 1984	Sanderson Sanderson	COMPETITION WENT TO THREE CLASSIFICATIONS IN 2002					
1985							1A/2A
1986	Sanderson	YEAR	CHAMPION	YEAR	CHAMPION	YEAR	CHAMPION
1987	Sanderson	2002	Providence	2002	East Chapel Hill	2002	Charlotte Catholic
1988	Grimsley	2003	South Mecklenburg	2003	East Chapel Hill	2003	Charlotte Catholic
1989	East Mecklenburg	2004	Providence	2004	East Chapel Hill	2004	Charlotte Catholic
1990	C.E. Jordan	2005	Providence	2005	East Chapel Hill	2005	Charlotte Catholic
1991	Apex	2006	Providence	2006	Charlotte Catholic	2006	Cardinal Gibbons
	•	2007	Providence	2007	Charlotte Catholic	2007	Cardinal Gibbons
		2008	Chapel Hill	2008	Charlotte Catholic	2008	Cardinal Gibbons
		2009	Providence	2009	Charlotte Catholic	2009	Cardinal Gibbons
		2010	East Chapel Hill	2010	Charlotte Catholic	2010	West Davidson
		2011	Apex	2011	Charlotte Catholic	2011	Raleigh Charter
		2012	W.A. Hough	2012	Charlotte Catholic	2012	Raleigh Charter
		2013	W.A. Hough	2013	Charlotte Catholic	2013	Raleigh Charter
		2014	Charlotte Catholic	2014	Marvin Ridge	2014	Raleigh Charter
		2015	Charlotte Catholic	2015	Marvin Ridge	2015	Raleigh Charter
		2016	W.A. Hough	2016	Marvin Ridge	2016	Pine Lake Prep
		2017	W.A. Hough	2017	Marvin Ridge	2017	Pine Lake Prep
		2018	W.A. Hough	2018	Charlotte Catholic	2018	Raleigh Charter
		2019	Leesville Road	2019	Charlotte Catholic	2019	Carrboro
		2020	Green Hope	2020	Charlotte Catholic	2020	Carrboro
		2021	Hough	2021	Charlotte Catholic	2021	Carrboro
		2022	Myers Park	2022	Carrboro	2022	Lincoln Charter
		2023	Myers Park	2023	Carrboro	2023	Lincoln Charter