

PAST WOMEN'S CHAMPIONHIP RESULTS



<u></u>			<u> </u>
SCHOOL	TITLES WON	SCHOOL	TITLES WON
Andrews	1	North Pitt	2
Andrews, T.W.	1	Northern Guilford	1
Asheville	4	Northwest Guilford	1
Bandys	6	Northwood	1
Beddingfield	1	Orrum	2
Bishop McGuinness	10	Pamlico County	1
Broughton	3	Parkton	1
Butler, David	1	Parkwood	1
Carson, Jesse	1	Pinecrest	2
Carver	2	Pisgah	1
Cary	1	Reid Ross	1
Chambers (Z. Vance, Charlotte)	4	Reynolds, A. C.	2
Chapel Hill	2	Salisbury	5
Chatham Central	4	Seventy-First	2
Cherokee	1	Shelby	1
Chocowinity	1	Smith, E.E.	1
Central Davidson	1	Smoky Mountain	1
Clinton	3	South Central	1
Concord	1	South Johnston	1
Dudley, James B.	1	South Mecklenburg	1
East Davidson	1	South View	1
East Duplin	1	Southeast Guilford	2
East Henderson	1	Southeast Raleigh	2
East Lincoln	1	Southwest Guilford	3
East Surry	1	SouthWest Edgecombe	4
East Wake	1	Thomasville	4
E. NC School for the Deaf	1	Trinity	2
Elm City	1	Union	2
Enka	2	Union Pines	1
Erwin, Clyde	1	Weldon	1
Farmville Central	2	West Caldwell	2
Fike	1	West Charlette	1
Foard, Fred T. Forestview	2	West Charlotte	1
	1	West Davidson	1
Freedom	5	West Forsyth West Henderson	1
Garner Goldsboro	2	Westover	1
Graham	1	Wilkes Central	1
Harding University	2	Wilkinson, John A.	2
Hayesville	6	Winston-Salem Prep	2
Hendersonville	1	Whiston Salem Frep	4
High Point Central	5	TOP MULTIPLE WOMEN'S	STATE
Hickory	4	TITLES WON (SINCE 1	
Hillside	ĺ	SCHOOL	TITLES WON
Hiwassee Dam	1	Bishop McGuinness	10
Jordan-Matthews	ī	Bandys	6
Kinston	1	Hayesville	6
Lakewood	1	Freedom	5
Ledford	4	High Point Central	5
Lumberton	1	Salisbury	5
Madison	1	Asheville	4
McDowell	1	Chambers	4
Millbrook	3	Chatham Central	4
Mitchell	2	Hickory	4
Monroe	1	Ledford	4
Mt. Airy	1	Murphy	4
Mountain Heritage	1	SouthWest Edgecombe	4
Murphy	4	Thomasville	4
Myers Park	2	Broughton	3 3
Newton-Conover	2	Clinton	3
Northern Nash	1	Millbrook	3
North Iredell	2	North Pitt	3
North Mecklenburg	1	Southwest Guilford	3



1972 North Pitt

PAST WOMEN'S CHAMPIONHIP RESULTS



OPEN CLASSIFICATION

17/2	NOT til 1 itt			
1973	East Lincoln			
1974	South Johnston			
1975	Fred T. Foard			
1976	Union Pines			
1770	4A	3A	2A	1A
1977	Pinecrest	Bandys	Elm City	Andrews
1978	Garner	Enka	Chatham Central	John Wilkinson
1979	Fike	Graham	Central Davidson	John Wilkinson
1980	Goldsboro	Clyde Erwin	Union	Parkton
1981	Chapel Hill	SouthWest Edgecombe	Bandys	Chocowinity
1982	Goldsboro	SouthWest Edgecombe	Bandys	Hiwassee Dam
1983	Broughton	Enka	Parkwood	Eastern NC School for Deaf
1984	Reid Ross	North Iredell	Southwest Guilford	Orrum
1985	Broughton	West Caldwell	Southwest Guilford	Orrum
1986	North Mecklenburg	West Caldwell	West Davidson	Chatham Central
1987	Asheville	Trinity	Bandys	Hendersonville
1988	Vance	Trinity	Bandys	Hayesville
1989	Freedom	Pisgah	Clinton	Hayesville
1990	A. C. Reynolds	North Iredell	Clinton	Hayesville
1991	McDowell	West Henderson	Madison	Hayesville
1992	Pinecrest	Fred T. Foard	Newton-Conover	Hayesville
1993	Cary	High Point Central	Monroe	Hayesville
1994	Freedom	West Carteret	Bandys	Lakewood
1995	Freedom	Hickory	Ledford	Murphy
1996	Hillside	SouthWest Edgecombe	Mitchell	Cherokee
1997	East Wake	High Point Central	Ledford	Murphy
1998	Northern Nash	Hickory	East Duplin	Union
1999	Southeast Raleigh	Hickory	High Point Central	Chatham Central
2000	A.C. Reynolds	East Henderson	Ledford	Chatham Central
2001	Lumberton	Carver	High Point Central	East Surry
2002	Freedom	High Point Central	Ledford	Thomasville
2003	Seventy-First	Asheville	Mitchell	Thomasville
2004	Seventy-First	Asheville	Salisbury	Thomasville
2005	Broughton	Asheville	SouthWest Edgecombe	Thomasville
2006	South Mecklenburg	Beddingfield	Farmville Central	Bishop McGuinness
2007	South View	Carver	Smoky Mountain	Bishop McGuinness
2008	Westover	Concord	East Davidson	Bishop McGuinness
2009	West Charlotte	Dudley	Salisbury	Bishop McGuinness
2010	David Butler	Forestview	Salisbury	Bishop McGuinness
2011	Southwest Guilford	South Central	Salisbury	Bishop McGuinness
2012	Millbrook	Harding University	Jordan-Matthews	Bishop McGuinness
2013	Millbrook	Harding University	Kinston	Bishop McGuinness
2014	Myers Park	Chapel Hill	T.W. Andrews	Bishop McGuinness
2015	Myers Park	Hickory	Wilkes Central	Winston-Salem Prep
2016	Millbrook	Freedom	North Pitt	Winston-Salem Prep
2017	Northwest Guilford	Northern Guilford	Clinton	Mount Airy
2018	Northwest Guilford	Northern Guilford	North Pitt	Mount Airy
2019	West Forsyth	Southeast Guilford	Mountain Heritage	Pamlico County
2020*	Zebulon B. Vance	Southeast Guilford	Newton-Conover	Murphy
	Southeast Raleigh	E.E. Smith	Farmville Central	Weldon
2021	Zebulon B. Vance	Jesse Carson	Shelby	Murphy
2022	Julius Chambers	Northwood	Salisbury	Bishop McGuinness

^{*}Cancelled State Championship Games (COVID-19 Pandemic) Co-Champions declared by NCHSAA Board of Directors