

WOMEN'S EASTERN REGIONAL CHAMPIONS



YEAR	Α	AA	AAA	AAAA
1981	Chocowinity	Louisburg	SouthWest Edgecombe	Cary
1982	Chocowinity	Union	SouthWest Edgecombe	Goldsboro
1983	Eastern NC School for Deaf	Orrum	D.H. Conley	Broughton
1984	Orrum	South Robeson	SouthWest Edgecombe	Reid Ross
1985	Orrum	South Robeson	Farmville Central	Broughton
1986	Princeton	South Robeson	SouthWest Edgecombe	Pine Forest
1987	Gates County	Clinton	Trinity	Westover
1988	Hobbton	Clinton	Trinity	Vance
1989	Chocowinity	Clinton	D.H. Conley	Richmond Senior
1990	Tabor City	Clinton	Tarboro	Broughton
1991	Tabor City	East Duplin	Harnett Central	Pinecrest
1992	Midway	Farmville Central	High Point Central	Pinecrest
1993	Mattamuskeet	Franklinton	High Point Central	Cary
1994	Lakewood	Western Guilford	West Carteret	Terry Sanford
1995	Williamston	Southwest Guilford	SouthWest Edgecombe	Person
1996	Roanoke	Northside	SouthWest Edgecombe	Terry Sanford
1997	Union	St. Pauls	Ralph L. Fike	East Wake
1998	Union	East Duplin	Ralph L. Fike	Northern Nash
1999	Red Springs	St. Pauls	John M. Morehead	Southeast Raleigh
2000	Roanoke	Western Alamance	Carver	Terry Sanford
2001	Perquimans	Eastern Alamance	Carver	East Wake
2002	Midway	Tarboro	Rockingham County	Lumberton
2003	Farmville Central	Red Springs	Rockingham County	Seventy-First
2004	Farmville Central	Southern Vance	Southern Durham	Seventy-First
2005	Weldon	SouthWest Edgecombe	High Point Central	Broughton
2006	Southeast Halifax	Farmville Central	Beddingfield	Apex
2007	East Bladen	Graham	SouthWest Edgecombe	South View
2008	Pender	Graham	Beddingfield	Westover
2009	East Bladen	Graham	Dudley	Hillside
2010	Williamston	East Bladen	South Central	Green Hope
2011	Southwest Onslow	East Bladen	South Central	Millbrook
2012	Southside	Wilkes Central	Walter Williams	Millbrook
2013	River Mill Academy	Kinston	Chapel Hill	Millbrook
2014	Riverside (Martin)	T.W. Andrews	Chapel Hill	Southeast Raleigh
2015	Riverside (Martin)	Kinston	Chapel Hill	Southeast Raleigh
2016	Plymouth	North Pitt	Northern Guilford	Millbrook
2017	Pamlico County	Clinton	Northern Guilford	Southeast Raleigh
2018	Pamlico County	North Pitt	Jacksonville	Southeast Raleigh
2019	Pamlico County	Farmville Central	Southeast Guilford	Southeast Raleigh
2020	Weldon	Farmville Central	E.E. Smith	Southeast Raleigh
2021	Princeton	Farmville Central	Asheboro	Garner
2022	Bertie	Farmville Central	Northwood	Apex Friendship



WOMEN'S WESTERN REGIONAL CHAMPIONS



YEAR	Α	AA	AAA	AAAA
1981	Hiwassee Dam	Bandys	Mountain Heritage	Chapel Hill
1982	Hiwassee Dam	Bandys	Crest	Page
1983	Hiwassee Dam	Parkwood	Enka	Hunter Huss
1984	Edneyville	Southwest Guilford	North Iredell	Ben L. Smith
1985	Edneyville	Southwest Guilford	West Caldwell	High Point Central
1986	Chatham Central	West Davidson	West Caldwell	North Mecklenburg
1987	Hendersonville	Bandys	North Iredell	Asheville
1988	Hayesville	Bandys	East Henderson	Freedom
1989	Hayesville	Bunker Hill	Pisgah	Freedom
1990	Hayesville	Newton-Conover	North Iredell	A.C. Reynolds
1991	Hayesville	Madison	West Henderson	McDowell
1992	Hayesville	Newton-Conover	Fred T. Foard	Hickory
1993	Hayesville	Monroe	North Iredell	Freedom
1994	Murphy	Bandys	Smoky Mountain	Freedom
1995	Murphy	Ledford	Hickory	Freedom
1996	Cherokee	Mitchell	North Buncombe	Hillside
1997	Murphy	Ledford	High Point Central	North Forsyth
1998	Cherokee	Ledford	Hickory	McDowell
1999	Chatham Central	High Point Central	Hickory	McDowell
2000	Chatham Central	Ledford	East Henderson	A.C. Reynolds
2001	East Surry	High Point Central	T.W. Andrews	Lumberton
2002	Thomasville	Ledford	High Point Central	Freedom
2003	Thomasville	Mitchell	Asheville	Vance
2004	Thomasville	Salisbury	Asheville	McDowell
2005	Thomasville	East Rutherford	Asheville	Northern Durham
2006	Bishop McGuinness	Salisbury	Fred T. Foard	South Mecklenburg
2007	Bishop McGuinness	Smoky Mountain	Carver	Grimsley
2008	Bishop McGuinness	East Davidson	Concord	West Charlotte
2009	Bishop McGuinness	Salisbury	Forestview	West Charlotte
2010	Bishop McGuinness	Salisbury	Forestview	David Butler
2011	Bishop McGuinness	Salisbury	Hickory	Southwest Guilford
2012	Bishop McGuinness	Jordan-Matthews	Harding University	West Forsyth
2013	Bishop McGuinness	Pisgah	Harding University	Page
2014	Bishop McGuinness	Bandys	Hickory	Myers Park
2015	Winston-Salem Prep	Wilkes Central	Hickory	Myers Park
2016	Winston-Salem Prep	East Davidson	Freedom	Northwest Guilford
2017	Mount Airy	North Surry	Hickory Ridge	Northwest Guilford
2018	Mount Airy	North Wilkes	Northern Guilford	Northwest Guilford
2019	East Surry	Mountain Heritage	Cuthbertson	West Forsyth
2020	Murphy	Newton-Conover	Southeast Guilford	Zebulon B. Vance
2021	Murphy	Shelby	Carson	Zebulon B. Vance
2022	Bishop McGuinness	Salisbury	Enka	Julius Chambers